About us

Our mission and history

Our Mission

The Cat Educator team uses its expertise and experience in feline behavior for interventions in problem solving and public information in order to ensure the development of a healthy relationship between cats and their owners. Thus, the team helps decreasing the number of cats abandoned or euthanized because of behavioral issues. 

 

History

Founded in 2007 by Daniel Filion and Pierre Paré, Cat Educator is the largest team of feline behaviorists offering their services in Canada and France, with close to 300 private consultations each year. Cat Educator is recommended by more than 150 veterinary clinics, is the feline behaviorist for the television show Animo aired on Radio-Canada (national television) and is a columnist on the same subject in various radio, electronic and written media. Furthermore, Cat Educator collaborates with many corporations in the animal industry such as Mondou, Intersand, Be One Breed, LitterLocker and many more. Cat Educator’s Facebook page is the most popular French page in feline behavior in North America and Cat Educator services both French and English customers alike.

Cat Educator’s professional training courses have been accredited by Quebec’s veterinarians and health technicians associations.  In 2014, Cat Educator has also implemented programs to help shelters and foster homes.

Its President, Daniel Filion, is the author of a best seller on feline behavior (French and Italian versions) and is well known for his conferences, in Quebec and France, that combine humor and easy to understand scientific feline behavior content.

 

 

Be informed of our next training sessions

À propos de nous

Mission et historique

Mission

L'équipe d'Éduchateur utilise son expertise et son expérience en comportement félin lors d'interventions en résolution de problèmes et en éducation du public afin d'assurer le développement harmonieux de la relation entre les chats et leurs propriétaires. Ainsi, elle contribue à réduire le nombre d'euthanasies et d'abandons causés par des problèmes de comportement.

 

Historique

Fondé en 2007 par Daniel Filion et Pierre Paré, Éduchateur est la plus importante équipe d'intervenants en comportement félin ayant des succurcales au Canada et en France, effectuant près de 300 consultations privées chaque année. En plus d'être recommandé par plus de 150 cliniques vétérinaires, Éduchateur agit comme intervenant en comportement félin pour l'émission télévisée Animo, diffusée sur les ondes de Radio-Canada (télévision nationale), et est chroniqueur sur le même sujet dans plusieurs médias radiophoniques, électroniques et écrits. De plus, Éduchateur collabore avec plusieurs corporations dans le domaine animal, comme les boutiques pour animaux Mondou, Intersand, Be One Breed, LitterLocker et bien d'autres.  La page Facebook d'Éduchateur est la page francophone la plus populaire en comportement félin en Amérique du Nord et Éduchateur offre ses services aux clients francophones et anglophones.

Les formations professionnelles d'Éduchateur sont accréditées par l'Ordre des médecins vétérinaires du Québec et par l'Association des techniciens en santé animale du Québec. Éduchateur a également mis sur pied un programme d’aide aux bénévoles des refuges et foyers d’accueil depuis 2014.

Son président, Daniel Filion, est auteur du livre à succès "Mon chat chez le psy" (versions française et italienne disponibles) et est reconnu pour ses conférences à la fois informatives et remplies d'humour, pour lesquelles il est invité régulièrement sur les deux continents

Soyez informé des nouvelles dates de formation